NALC President congratulates incoming Oversight Chairman Chaffetz

On Tuesday, Rep. Jason Chaffetz (R-UT) was elected chairman of the House Oversight and Government Reform Committee, the committee that has jurisdiction over the U.S. Postal Service. Chaffetz will replace Rep. Darrell Issa (R-CA), whose term as chairman expires at the end of the year. Because Republicans held on to their majority in the House […]

Chaffetz succeeds Issa as House Oversight Committee Chairman

Rep. Jason Chaffetz (R-Utah) on Tuesday won a competitive four-way race to become the House Oversight Committee chairman in the new Congress starting in January. Chaffetz and Reps. Jim Jordan (R-Ohio), Mike Turner (R-Ohio) and John Mica (R-Fla.) vied to succeed current Oversight Chairman Darrell Issa (R-Calif.), who is term-limited, for the high-profile gavel. All […]