APWU, Federal, Civil Rights Groups Oppose Nominees to USPS Board of Governors

September 30, 2015 APWU, Federal Unions and Civil Rights groups sent a letter to Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell and Senate Minority Leader Harry Reid expressing opposition to USPS Board of Governors nominees —particularly James Miller III and Mickey Barnett.  Stephen Crawford (D) was nominated by President Barack Obama  in June 2012 for a term […]

Updated: Obama puts USPS Board of Governors in hands of GOP ….AGAIN by nominating Mickey Barnett

Currently there are five vacancies on the USPS Board of Governors. By the end of this year it could possibly be EIGHT vacancies (not counting the PMG and DPMG) due to Senate inaction. Currently, the board consists of chairman Mickey Barnett, a former Republican state senator from New Mexico and onetime aide to Senator Pete […]

Mickey Barnett Elected Chairman of USPS Board of Governors

James Bilbray Will Serve as Vice Chairman WASHINGTON — During today’s meeting of the U.S. Postal Service Board of Governors, Mickey D. Barnett was elected chairman and James H. Bilbray was elected vice chairman. Barnett, the Board’s current vice chairman, will succeed Chairman Thurgood Marshall, Jr., who has served as chairman since December 2011 and […]